Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Party-wise seats won in Indian Assembly Elections March, 2012: Goa, Manipur, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh

Here is the summary of the final seats won by the different parties in the Assembly Elections conducted by the Election Commission of India in the five states viz Goa, Manipur, Uttarakhand, Punjab and Uttar Pradesh.

The counting is over and the parties and candidates won the poll are in jubilation. The parties that lost the elections are terribly disappointed and dismayed. The actual results are very much different from the exit poll resulted published by many survey agencies, thus coming to a conclusion that nobody can read the minds of the people...!

Party-wise Results status of Goa State:

Total Seats in the Assembly                   -----  40

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)                  ----- 21

Indian National Congress (INC)               ---- 09

Maharastrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP)---- 03

Others                                              ------------  07

Party-wise Results Status of Manipur State:

Total Seats in the Assembly                   -----60

Indian National Congress (INC)             ------42

Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)          ------01

Trinamul Congress  (TMC)                       ------07

Lok Jan Shakti Party (LJS)                     ------01

Naga Peoples Front (NPF)                      ------04

Others               --------------------------------05

Party-wise Results Status for Punjab State:

Total Seats in the Assembly      ------------ 117

Shironmani Akali Dal  (SAK)   ---------------   56

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)  ----------------12

Indian National congress (INC) ---------------46

Others ------------------------------------------03      

Party-wise Results for Uttatrakhand State:

Total Seats in the Assembly     -------------70

Indian National Congress (INC)  ------------- 32

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)   ---------------31

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)  -----------------03

Uttrakhand Kranti Dal        --------------------01

Others  ----------------------------------------03

Party-wise Results for Uttar Pradesh State:

Total Seats in U.P Assembly     ------------403

Samajwadi Party (SP)  ----------------------224

Bahujan Samaj party (BSP)  ----------------- 80

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)  --------------- 47

Indian National Congress (INC) --------------28

Rashtriya Lokdal (RL)  ----------------------- 09

Nationalist Congress Party -------------------01

Others -----------------------------------------14

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your comments are welcome on the above topic. Please do not spam.