Sunday, April 1, 2012

Neyyattinkara By Election, 2012 - Who will win...? R Selvaraj...?

With the completion of the By election successfully in the prestigious Piravom Assembly segment, now it is yet another by poll which is very important for both the fronts in Kerala, the ruling UDF and the opposition LDF...!

As the sitting left MLA R. Selvaraj resigned from his Kerala State Assembly Membership owing to rifts and irreparable differences with the LDF leadership, another by poll has become inevitable for the state which is a prestige issue for both the rival fronts.

As the Congress has decided to support Selvaraj's candidature (though K. Muraleedharan, as usual has started opposing it), the majority opinion of the people is that in the present scenario, Selvaraj would win. How ever nobody is ready to take anything for granted as the previous results of Punjab and UP elections taught strange lessons to the parties.

Many common people are of the opinion that, all the coalition partners in the UDF should behave responsibly keeping aside all their selfish positions and posts for the successful implementation of the welfare policies and projects of the Oommen Chandy Government in Kerala.

The UDF allies like the Muslim League, Kerala Congress (M) , Kerala Congress (B), etc etc...that always have differences with one another and fight often for positions, must understand the sensitivity of the present situation and should be ready to forgo some selfish motives.

Many people think that the chief whip of the UDF P.C George, should speak as a matured politician rather than just like a child....!

If they do not act and behave with sense, they may all pay heavily for it just as their friends did in the North...!

Please guess who will win and add your comments: Thanks....!

1 comment:

  1. CPM has to place a strong candidate against Selvaraj (selvaraj's candidature is not sure yet!)

    A strong candidate from the constituency itself would be adequate to beat the UDF. C K hareendran who has experience in the constituency for the last 40 yrs, who buit up a base for CPM in neyatinkara should contest (area secretary for 23 years!)


Your comments are welcome on the above topic. Please do not spam.