Wednesday, January 21, 2015

KCR is the CNN-IBN Indian of The Year (IOTY) 2014 Award Winner? How to vote?

The first Chief Minister of Telengana (India's 29th state), Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao popularly called as KCR is the front runner of the prestigious Indian Of The Year (IOTY) 2014 award by constituted by CNN-IBN and presented by GMR.

KCR was in the second position (behind P. Vijayan IPS) until he launched the Telengana state anti-corruption bureau (ACB) and publicly announced the help line toll-free number of the ACB 040-23454071 in a public meeting in Warangal urging the people to call the number any time with any issues relating to bribe or corruption.

Soon after the inaguration and announcemnet of the toll free help line number against graft complaints, KCR's popular leader board voting graph rose quickly to a considerable 30 % under the political personalities throughout India.

To vote for the IOTY 2014 Click here: 
(To vote, one needs to log in to his/her facebook account)  or

To see ALL the 35 finalist nominees in the leader boards and their percentage of votes, click this:

You can also see the detailed list of different nominees under





Public Service,

Global Indian
Top post on, the community of Indian Bloggers


  1. Replies
    1. Yes, he deserves it. (who ever strives to keep up the poll promises will be admired by the people).

  2. Replies
    1. Let all who strive for the betterment of the people be voted....


Your comments are welcome on the above topic. Please do not spam.