Monday, April 17, 2017

UDF Landslide Victory in Malappuram Bypoll. Candidates and Votes

In Malappuram Lok Sabha Parliament By-election, the IUML candidate of the UDF, P K Kunhalikkutty secured a stunning and remarkable victory. 

The victory of UDF's Muslim League Candidate in Malappuram Parliamentary constituency by-election held on 12th April, 2017 was expected and predicted in another post in this blog. It is proved 100% correct. PK Kunjalikkutty defeated his nearest rival M B Faizel of LDF and secured an overwhelming majority of 1,71,078...!

This stunning result of UDF is a direct and clear indication to the Pinarayi's dictator rule in the state as already announced by the CPI(M) leadership. Had the LDF government in the state been pro-poor and people friendly, even if the UDF secured a victory in Malappuram Loksabha by-election, the margin would not have been this much huge, despite some Muslim parties extending their open support for LDF before the elections.

Now as the message of the people of Kerala is clear, the only alternative left with the CPI(M) is to replace Pinarayi Vijayan with V S Achuthanadandan or some other capable and corrupt-free leaders form the LDF and make him as the Chief Minister of Kerala. This may help to heal the wounds caused in the minds of people who trusted Pinarayi Vijayan and were terribly dismayed. 

If Pinarayi Vijayan truly considers the party interests more than his personal interests, he should volunteer to quit the CM's office taking into consideration the feeling of the people of Kerala through this Malappuram verdict. If he justifies himself and tries to cling on his position, it will only help to distance many activists and sympathizers from the LDF. Those leaders who act as 'spoons' of Pinarayi like Kodiyeri Balakrishanan, M M Mani, G Sudhakaran, K K Sailaja are only increasing the damage being caused by the government by their blind flattering. 

Below is the Final Results / List of the Malappuram Loksabha By-poll, 2017.

      Candidate Name:         Votes bagged:  Margin:   Percentage

1.  P K KUnhalikutty (UDF)    5,15,330      1,71,028   55.04%

2.  M B Faisal           (LDF)     3,44,307                      36.77%

3.  Sree Prakash      (NDA)       65,675                       07.01%

4.  NOTA                                   4,098


  1. Beauty as I see, Muslim league put forward a hindu candidate and LDF put forward a muslim candidate. BJP is no where to be seen. It will take a long time for right wing BJP to make a dent in Kerala.

  2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

  3. am extraordinarily terribly very affected beside your writing talents skills abilities , Thanks for this nice share.

  4. Good BlogPost!I Like your Post.Thanks for sharing information.
    Latest Bank jobs Recruitment


Your comments are welcome on the above topic. Please do not spam.