Friday, March 22, 2019

K Muraleedharan vs P Jayarajan: Who will win in Vadakara?

Every seat is very crucial during this ongoing lok sabha elections. But victory in some seats are very vital for one of the fronts. Among the ensuing Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Kerala, Vatakara parliament constituency is one of the most critical ones.

The LDF has announced well in advance the candidature of P Jayarajan one of the most followed leader of the CPI(M) in northern Kerala. And as the sitting Congress MP Mullappally Ramachandran (who is at present the KPCC president) has refused to contest, the UDF was in a dilemma to find and field a candidate who would be an apposite one to fight against this LDF strong man.

The UDF as usual after holding many group discussions for many days, could succeed finally to get the consent of K Muraleedharan to contest from Vatakara against P Jayarajan. With the entry of Muraleedharan, the scenario has completely changed and Vadakara Constituency has become one of the hottest parliament constituencies in Kerala to have toughest poll battle.

Even though the repeated occurrences of criminal cases in Kerala involving Communist leaders and activists is a big blow for the party, it is confident of winning at least some seats including Vatakara as it is ruling the state. And the UDF has been making the violence of the CPM as its main poll topic which they are hoping to get some benefit.

Who will become Vadakara M P ? It will be decided by the voters of this constituency and will be clear in 2 months. 

However readers of this blog may post below their opinions about this article.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your comments are welcome on the above topic. Please do not spam.